March 26, 2019

The Transformers TV Series In Roots

"More Than Meets the Eye" pilot/mini-series : The Transformers (TV series)
First aired in the United States in September 1984, then in the United Kingdom in early 1985, the three-part mini-series was animated by Japan's famous Toei Animation studio.
Sara Paneroni

Where they warred for the resources that would take them back home, the pilot introduced Optimus Prime's Autobots (Brawn, Bluestreak, Bumblebee, Cliffjumper, Gears, Hound, Huffer, Ironhide, Jazz, Mirage, Prowl, Ratchet, Sideswipe, Sunstreaker, Trailbreaker, Wheeljack, Windcharger, and Hauler (who was seen only in vehicle mode, had no dialogue and was not seen again in the animated series)) and Megatron's Decepticons (Starscream, Skywarp, Thundercracker, Reflector (leader Viewfinder, Spyglass & Spectro), Soundwave and his cassette spies (Laserbeak, Buzzsaw, Ravage, Rumble and Frenzy), and Shockwave (who stayed behind to guard Cybertron under Megatron's orders), transplanting them from their metallic homeworld of Cybertron to present-day Earth.

The Decepticons defeated and the Autobots poised to return to Cybertron, but this was blurred somewhat when the series was picked up for continuation, and the Autobots remained on the planet to protect it from renewed Decepticon threats, has to be the conclusion of the series. The Autobots make friends with their first two human allies, Spike Witwicky and his father Sparkplug Witwicky. A paraplegic computer whiz named Chip Chase became an additional ally in a few episodes later.